Sanstech

Ideas, Knowledge, Technology, Computer Science, Experience associated with my work and some geeky stuff I progressively encounter during my journey towards enlightenment. Read on…

  • RSS RSS Feed

    • The Pragmatic Programmer
      I finished reading The Pragmatic Programmer by Andrew Hunt and David Thomas. It’s not a new book in the market but I was curious to read this. The technology topics covered, are not any different from those found in most software engineering books, but the way they’re presented using Pragmatic Philosophy Approach, is remarkable. Code […]
    • 2013 in review
      The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog. Here’s an excerpt: A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,200 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 20 trips to carry that many people. Click here to see the […]
    • Goodbye, Ness!
      It had to happen sometime. I thought Feb 2013 was the right time. I quit Ness after a long 5 years and 4 months of stay, in Feb. I joined FICO (formerly, Fair Isaac) last Feb.  While I get an opportunity to work with many varied stakeholders like Scientists, Architect, Product Management, Peer Developers, PMO, Technical Publications and also […]
    • Meta: information retrieval from Tweets
      I pick significant problems randomly sometimes and enjoy solving them, or at least attempt designing api :-). Here’s one such problem! Problem: How’d you go about finding meta information about a person’s tweets? NOTE: a) Tweet == Twitter updates b) Meta information –> Loosely defined. You can interpret it anyway you want –> Frequency, topics, follower […]
    • Understanding Big Data
      It’s been a while, since I last posted! To keep this rolling (I’m hardly getting any time to post my own articles or stuff about my experiments these days 😦  ), I just wanted to share this ebook on Big Data titled  Understanding Big Data: Analytics for Enterprise Class and Streaming Data. Cheers!
  • Twitter Updates

My Blogging History

Posted by sanstechbytes on February 8, 2011

If you’re curious to know about my blogging history, I started blogging here in 2005. I decided not long ago that I would limit the content of this blog to [read header above] while I would continue posting on the reviews of the books that I read, the movies and the sport that I watch, the music that I listen to, the philosophical influences and my personal experiences interacting with people here.

Leave a Reply

 
